Bogota

20.06.17 – 23.06.17

After taking the plane to Bogota Natalia and me split off. While I went into the BoGo Hostel she chose the more expensive option of a private hotel- room.

We managed to meet each other in the afternoon after having a little nap to discover a little bit of Bogota.

The first day was full of mixed feelings.

On one hand, I was super happy of finally being in the country of my dreams. Also, Bogota was way more beautiful than expected. A lot of streetart, many nicely looking skyscrapers and a lot of nature like mountains surrounding this huge city.

cof

Download (19)img_5681-1

sdrcofsdrcofcofcof

On the other hand, I was very sad about splitting off with Natalia after spending more than 3 weeks pretty much all the time together. Also, straightaway I’ve realized Bogota or Colombia in general is not as safe as I thought. For the first time of my trip I felt scared walking alone through random streets. Now, after already spending a few weeks in Colombia I can tell- I didn’t feel scared for now reason. Stuff happened. Several times. Just keep on reading…

Anyway, so Natalia and me spent our last afternoon together going from food- store to food- store eating pretty much all the time.

After having a beer on the rooftop of my beautiful hostel together we said goodbye to each other.

Well, actually we were supposed to catch up in Medellin again a few days later so that she can give me the camera I’ve ordered over her Amazon- account.

It was not planned to spend a lot of time there together. Eventually, being separate of each other for just 3 days changed our minds about that though. More about this later.

The BoGo Hostel what’s located in the apparently safest and most beautiful area for tourists is one of my favorite hostels in Southamerica. The owner and the staff are super chilled, always up for a drink on the rooftop what has the very best view over Bogota btw, and help you with literally everything you need. They even order your food and so on. The atmosphere is amazing all day, it’s very clean and even the beds are very comfortable. I can highly recommend you to choose this hostel inbetween all the ones in Bogota- you will love it. (It’s cheap, don’t worry)

Download (6)

I spent the days there to finally finish creating the blog, publishing it and promoting it. Worked out pretty good! Seriously, I’m overwhelmed about all the interest and awesome feedback.

Thanks so much guys! Over 500 views in not even 3 days speak for themselves.

Anyway, the rest of the time I spent checking out the safe areas of Bogota like the centre, the north or my area called La Candelaria.

Download (4)Download (8)

cofcofcof

sdr

Download (2)Download (20)Download (17)

Highlight was visitng the viewpoint called Monserrate. You can either choose taking a train or cablecar to come up and down again. The price is affordable with about 15.000 Pesos (5€)

You can find the definitely best view over Bogota. Being there made me actually realize how damn huge Bogota is.

Download (9)Download (11)Download (13)Download (12)img_5755Download (15)Download (16)

cof

sdr

Going out in Bogota is pretty good by the way… there are a lot of awesome clubs around.

Believe me though, you always wanna take a taxi or even better a Uber to get to and back home from the party.

All in all, I enjoyed my time in Bogota a lot, especially because of the awesome hospitality in the Bogo Hostel. Even more I was excited to go to Medellin as all the people told me it would be so much better in than Bogota. Especially the weather.

I decided to take the nightbus one day earlier as planned. Why?

Honestly, because I fucking missed Natalia.

More and more I’ve realized I don’t just like her as a friend.

Leave a comment