Love

This post is not gonna be a typical one of mine.

This post is about the most beautiful thing that can ever happen to you while traveling.

Finding your true soulmate. The part of yourself your soul was searching for, your whole life. The person that changes everything in the most beautiful direction imaginable. The person you would give up everything for. The person you wanna grow old with. The person you wanna spend every single second with. Forever.

The love of your life.

Of course, falling in love while traveling can be the most beautiful but painful thing that could ever happen to you.

Especially in cases like mine. Especially in cases you fall in love with someone who lives on the other side of the world. Especially when you are both aware about the intensity of this true love.

You just wanna spend every second with this someone. But you know, there is gonna be the moment you have to say goodbye. The most heartbreaking moment of your whole journey.

The pain you feel every moment you think about this someone, back home, missing him/her so deeply, knowing you won’t see this person in a very long time… it’s so cruel.

Right now, I’m in exactly this situation. Sitting at home, counting the seconds until I’ll see her again.

Still, I would never change my situation with anybody else. Right now, even with being in tears- I’m the happiest person on earth.

I know, one day- our souls will find each other again. One day, there won’t be any distance between us anymore. One day is gonna be day we will be united until the rest of our days.

Before going that far into the imagination I wanna share my story how I found the love of my life, share my feelings and give people in my position some hope.

So…

It all started the moment I entered Peru. This sacred country my soul was leading me to.

By the way. I’m a person, I believe that everything has it’s reason. There is no such thing as coincidences. I’m convinced my whole life is supposed to be like this. All my decisions, all my mistakes… they are meant to happen. Deciding to travel Southamerica, coming to Peru exactly in that moment… everything that happened… it was all supposed to be like this.

There might be some parts you’ve already read about in my posts about Peru…

Right after entering Peru I went volunteering at the ”Shamanic Retreat Centre” called ”Shamanic Vida”. In 2 weeks I’ve learned more about myself than in 1,5 years of traveling together.

To be honest, before I went to this place… I was dating a lot of girls. I was having a success- rate of 100% with all the girls I was dating.

Then, at Shamanic Vida in Peru I had my ayahuasca- ceremony.

After that I was living in Cusco (the inca- capital)… I’ve tried to date girls again… It was so different. I had no success at all. Like some didn’t even appear to the date.

I started to get this thought like… Well, maybe now it’s the time. Maybe now is the time I won’t be successful with just ”any” girl, only with THE one. Maybe I’m about to meet a girl that’s gonna be the last one I’ll date.

One day, I remember like it was yesterday, the 01.06.2017, I was supposed to meet a girl inside a club, called Chango. I was dancing on the stage, trying to find her in between the crowd. She didn’t show up, though.

Suddenly, a girl with a super strong charisma appears and starts talking to me:” Can I ask you for a favor? It might sound a bit weird…”

To be honest, first she seemed strange to me… purple colored hair, a huge tattoo on her leg, a lot of glitter all over her body (that was all I could recognize under the light inside the club)… not the typical girl I would have expected talking to. Anyway, then she starts pulling out a wristband of her shoe… Super weird, right?

She told me:” It’s a VIP band of this club. With it you get 2 free drinks. Get us some. Rum & Cola, please.” (I’m sure she actually didn’t say ”Please” haha.) I was sober until then so I saw this as the perfect opportunity to get started. I got the drinks. That’s it. I carried on dancing on the stage… looking for the girl is was supposed to meet. I know, no hate please… I was being fucking stupid haha. So I went home alone.

2 days later me and a friend wanted to watch the ”Champions League Finals”. He proposed to go to a Hostel his former travelmate was working behind the bar.

You know what I find very interesting and beautiful?

Destiny keeps bringing people together until they realize it actually is their destiny to be together.

So… Who was working behind the bar as well? The girl who gave me the wristband for the drinks 2 nights ago. I was saying:”Hi!!”… she reacted like .. the fuck, do I know this guy?!…

Watching the match was irrelevant… I couldnt stop looking at her. I couldn’t get her out of my mind.

Again, I left… without talking to her.

That night, my friend and me went partying. Of course, I convinced him to go to Chango. Who was dancing on the stage in such a beautiful way it was impossible for me to not look at? Of course, her.

That was the night I really got to know the woman I call the love of my life. Her name is Natalia. I can’t describe what it was that made her so interesting and attractive to me. I mean I already realized the beautiful smile, the perfect legs, the amazing character… her hair and her tattoos though?! I honestly never expected I would ever feel attraction for this kind of strange looking person.

Fortunately, life is so unpredictable. Today, I can’t imagine to feel attraction for anything else than this combination of purple, turquoise and blue hair, 13 tattoos and this remarkable super- weird character. Natalia became the woman of my dreams.

First though, we both just knew that the other person is special… none of us expected to fall for each other. None of us expected to fall for the person that first just appeared to be the fuckgirl/fuckboy.

I call it the pre- blindness. I mean seriously, it was so obvious. We spent every free second together, I slept every night at her place, we walked through town holding hands, I made her leaving her hostel and actually seeing sunlight for the first time since weeks, we were telling each other everything so open… none of us ever opened him-/herself so much, to anybody before. We were taking over the other persons behaviours. Influenced each other so much. She treated me like no girl ever before… so beautiful.

Still, it unfortunately took us a while to realize what we really feel.

After spending almost 3 weeks together we even decided to fly to Colombia together. To eventually split off there… WHAT THE FUCK WERE WE THINKING?!?!?!?!

Well, she had her reasons… the only thing I really hate on our world. Money.

Because she almost had no money left and got offered to travel entirely for free with a guy she met about half a year before meeting me. (I would have done the same if I was her)

The problem about all this was: The moment we split off, the moment she was gone… I realized… I fell in love with her. So deeply.

I’ve never felt so shitty in my life. Knowing to be in love, the first time really IN LOVE, with a girl you will never see again… It was killing me from inside.

So I did the worst mistake in my life.

I started drinking. All I wanted was to get rid of this feeling. Being heartbroken is the worst feeling ever I can tell, to everybody who never felt it. Theres nothing I regret more than this mistake. I know, I will never be able to make this mistake irreversible.

I lost hope.

I thought you were gone forever, Amor. I will always be sorry!

What I didn’t know until then… true love is stronger than anything else.

Also Natalia fell in love with me and really realized it the moment we got separated. We realized we can’t be without each other…

I was planning to stay longer in Bogotá. But as she was in Medellin I decided to follow her as fast as possible. 3 days later she picked me up from the bus station. Until then, that was the most beautiful moment in Colombia.

Suddenly, it was all different. After my realization I started to notice all I couldn’t see before. The way she looks at me. The way I look at her. The way we treat each other…

I understood we are not meant to just be a travel- romance…

We are meant to love each other. We are soulmates.

Right afterwards she left the guy to come to my place.

From that moment we were consciously behaving like a couple.

About a week later, after we were both almost exploding of this feeling… we both knew we have to tell each other… and again- like the night we met… Natalia did the start…

I LOVE YOU!

The most beautiful moment of my life.

Since that moment we can’t stop telling each other. Every time I tell her my love grows more and more. The amount of love I’m feeling is indescribable.

The day we told each other first also is the date we officially got into our relationship.

06.07.2017

The happiest day of my life!

As travels always find their ends at some point we knew we have to say goodbye at some point. A lot of days, a lot of tears were rolling. We are both aware it’s not the end.

True love can’t find it’s end because of distance.

So Natalia is going to live at my place in Berlin for several months after she safed up some money. It’s gonna be in a few months… until we have to split off again because of Visa- conditions. Than we will see each other again when I come to visit her family…

And one day… I’ll be done studying. That’s the day I’ll jump into a plane to get to her. From that day we will travel the world. Together. From that day we won’t get separated by any shitty visa- conditions anymore.

I’m counting the seconds.

Mi Amor? I LOVE YOU. Forever.

 

P1000271

Leave a comment